University of Kerala

University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Official Website:

About University of Kerala

The University of Kerala was founded as the University of Travancore in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore (now southern part of Kerala and some neighboring parts of the state of Tamilnadu) in 1937. During the 7 decades since the University of Kerala grew and shrunk physically and transformed itself in many ways. It is difficult to summarise what the Kerala University is in a brief space. The University of Travancore was established in 1937 by a promulgation of the Maharajah of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma who was also the first Chancellor of the University. Sir C. P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan (Prime minister) of the State was the first Vice-Chancellor. He was an eminent scholar and an able administrator. It is said the Government made an unsuccessful attempt to invite Albert Einstein to be the first Vice-Chancellor. The University was modeled after the best Universities of the United Kingdom, and even today retains some of these features. The affiliating system of the University, however, evolved to be different from the college system in British Universities. At present, the University has sixteen faculties and forty-one departments of teaching and research in addition to study centers and other departments. Teaching, Research, and Knowledge extension are the mandates of the Departments. They primarily focus on post-graduate (masters) programmes, MPhil programmes (1-year research degree) and doctoral research. In 2007, the University awarded over 100 PhDs. (University’s research activities are also going on in select affiliated colleges and other recognized research centers in and outside the state The University has also a number of study centers in specialized areas such as Nano-technology, Kerala Studies, Bioinformatics, Women's Studies, Learning Difficulties, Sree Narayana Studies, Gandhian Studies etc. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges.

University of Kerala Admission 2019

Kerala University is one of the earliest universities in India. The university offers courses in Engineering, Management, Science & Research. Kerala University offers courses at undergraduate (UG), postgraduate (PG) and doctoral levels of education. However, the university is known for its PG and Doctoral level courses.

The university is majorly an affiliating university and has almost 150 colleges affiliated to it. The admission process for bachelor’s courses start as early as January. Kerala University conducts entrance tests for different sessions. University conducts KEAM 2018 (For B.Tech) & KU CAT 2018 for MBA course.

There is the provision of special reservation for the person with the disability, Kashmiri migrants, Tamil Linguistics minority & sports category. 

University of Kerala Exam Time Table

For more than 100 UG and PG courses exams are conducted in more than 1000 numbers for various subjects hence all the students are getting the UOK time table mostly in online as it is the easiest method for them.

  • Enter into Kerala by click on the link given below or by just pasting this address in the URL tab in your browser.
  • Then choose the download link from menu, in the very next page opened in your browser choose the time table from “Important links”
  • Now you will get semester wise Degree examination, viva voice, practical examination schedules.

Click here to check Kerala university exam time table 2018

The above link is the direct URL of checking all exam dates for B.Tech,, B.Sc, B.B.A, MBA, M.Sc, B.Com,, B.A, M.A etc courses.

University of Kerala Exam Admit Card Download

Instructions for Downloading the Kerala University Entrance Admit Card / Hall Ticket 2019

  • In order to download the admit card, the candidate must open the official website of  Kerala University.
  • In the latest admission section, Click On the CSS link.
  • After clicking on the above-mentioned link, candidates have to enter their details like roll number, DOB etc& submit the details.
  • After login, candidates will be able to download the admit card.

University of Kerala Affiliated Colleges

  • A. J. College of Science and Technology, Thonnakkal 
  • ACE College of Engineering 
  • Baby John Memorial Govt. College, Chavara 
  • Badhiriya B.Ed. Training College, Velichikkala, Kollam 
  • Bishop Moore College for the Hearing Impaired, Manakala, Adoor 
  • Christ College, Vizhinjam, Thiruvananthapuram
  • College of Applied Sciences (Managed by IHRD), Kundara, Kollam
  • Govt. College, Kariavattom 
  • Govt. Sanskrit College, Thiruvananthapuram 
  • Iqbal Training College, Peringammala, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Jameela Beevi Memorial Centre for Teacher Education, Kayamkulam, Alappuzha
  • Jameela Beevi Memorial Centre for Teacher Education, Kayamkulam, Alappuzha
  • LBS Institute of Technology for Women
  • Manjappara Educational and Charitable Trust B.Ed Centre, Ayur, Kollam 
  • Younus College of Engineering & Technology 
  • VTM NSS College, Dhanuvachapuram
  • University College Of Engineering 
  • Travancore Engineering College 
  • Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College, Nagaroor

University of Kerala Major Courses

  • BA (Bachelor of Arts)
  • BArch (Bachelor of Architecture)
  • BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration)
  • BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications)
  • BCom (Bachelor of Commerce)
  • BEd (Bachelor of Education)
  • BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts)
  • BPA (Bachelor of Performing Arts)
  • BPEd (Bachelor of Physical Education)
  • BSc (Bachelor of Science)
  • BSW (Bachelor of Social Work)
  • BTech (Bachelor of Technology)
  • BVoc (Bachelor of Vocational Courses)
  • LLB (Bachelor of Laws)
  • LLM (Master of Laws)
  • MA (Master of Arts)
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration)
  • MCA (Master of Computer Applications)
  • MCJ (Master of Communication and Journalism)
  • MCom (Master of Commerce)

Also Visite University of Kerala Results , Notification, and Admit card at